Guest Reviews

We are Number 1 in Brixham on TripAdvisor and also hold the coveted “Certificate of Excellence” award.

Check our TripAdvisor guest reviews here 

Every review we have ever had is listed below!

Karren and Mark – Andover, Hampshire

couple

14 – 17 June 2018

What can we say that hasn’t been already?  Your apartment is brilliantly located, your attention to detail second to none – all the extras make our stay extra special, all the recommendations are spot on (although we didn’t get to try them all!).  The ‘Guardhouse Best’ breakfast sarnies were particularly good as was the fish at “Shoals”.  Fish and chips from “Nicks” on the harbour front was also good.  We hopped on the ferry to torquay (£3 return) and the fudge shop (Rolys) near the ferry port is amazing (Gin and Lemon fudge etc!!).

The trawler race was a little soggy in the morning but otherwise a lovely weekend away, we’ll be back.  Many thanks.

Karren and Mark

Bakery and cheese shop also worth a visit!

Lyn and Peter

couple

10 – 14 June 2018

Thank you so much Liz and Ian – we have had a wonderful stay in your apartment.  You have thought of everything!  Your attention to detail is second to none, the little ‘extras’ are so thoughtful.  But where you shine through is your thoughtfulness to meet us, helping with luggage etc.  We’ve never known of that before!!  This has been a wonderful return to Brixham for us after a very very long break – we certainly won’t leave it so long next time!!  We look forward to staying here again many many thanks!  Lyn and Peter xx

Nora and Gordon – New Zealand

couple

5 – 10 June 2018

Disclosure:  We are neither relatives, friends, friends of friends of “Mine Hosts” Liz and Ian.

Hence following report is totally unbiased, no incentives have been offered/accepted!!!

As frequent worldwide travellers since retiring over 17 years ago we have stayed in many apartments – One Fisherman’s Loft rates in our “Top 3”.

“Location, Location, Location” as per real estate parlance, magnificent view over Brixham harbour.

Convenient to transport, shops, pubs, restaurants etc.  Comfortable, well appointed.

“Mine Hosts” Liz and Ian:

#One, the best we have had the pleasure of meeting.  You two are the measure to which all others should aspire, awesome! (or oarsome in nautical parlance!). e.g. :

“Goodies” on arrival, “Treasure Chest”, box of adaptor plugs, puzzles/games for rainy days.  WIFI – free, stable/reliable/fast.

Local knowledge such as dining out/sightseeing/public transport etc.

Reference book is exceptionally well laid out, informative – covers everything you need to know . . . . and some.  Going above and beyond the call of duty: Meet and greet at front door – helped us with 2 heavy suitcases, 2 cabin bags, several supermarket bags (we’re on the road for more than 2 months).  Nuff said!!

6 Star – Property and Hosts

Overall Rating: 11/10 (that is not a mistake)

Value for money: Excellent

Would we stay here again: Absolutely!

Jennifer and Laina

female

3 – 5 June 2018

A wonderful stay in a beautiful apartment.  So well equipped with thoughtful touches.  Luxurious linen and towels made us so comfortable.

Lovely welcome and help to unpack the car too!

Really enjoyed exploring Brixham – such a great position.

Fantastic fish and views from the apartment lovely at night.  Wish we could of stayed longer.

Absolutely 5 star!

 

Lyn and Steve

couple

29 – 31 May 2018

Thank you for a lovely stay.

The apartment is beautiful and all the little touches were most appreciated.  Steve won £10 on the scratchcard!

We enjoyed our visit to the fish market.

We also had a great time exploring Brixham and cocktails in Libertys.  Thank you for the recommendation.

Catherine, John, Olivia and Georgia

couple

25 – 29 May 2018

We had a wonderful stay.  The location was perfect and we hardly left Brixham at all as we found so much to do.

All the little extras were very welcome.

We enjoyed a Funfish trip as well as great food in Shoals and Breakwater Bistro.

Jan and Ken – Lightwater, Surrey

couple

21 – 25 May 2018

We have had a fantastic stay in your wonderful apartment, and also in sunny Brixham, with the lovely scenery and food (great fish and chips).

Thank you Liz and Ian for all the extra goodies!

We hope to see you both again in the not too distant future. xx

Dave and Tina – Yorkshire

couple

12 – 19 May 2018

What can we say that is different to everyone else – this is a brilliant apartment, ideally located with everything and more you could want.

Thank you Ian and Liz for not only all the goodies but the wonderful welcome.

We’ve loved every minute of this week – all the brilliant fish meals not to mention Liberty’s great cocktails and great evening entertainment.  We could easily live down here although our livers might not feel the same.

It was a brilliant week and we will be back.

Thank you so much.

Mike and Lynn – Surrey

couple

8 – 11 May 2018

A beautiful apartment that is in the best location in Brixham.  Everything you could ever want is here and beautifully done.

Thank you to Ian and Liz for the warm welcome, the wonderful extra gifts and for some great recommendations.

We loved walking to Berry Head and to Churston Cove.  Had a great crab sandwich at the Crown and Anchor and lovely meals at ‘On The Rocks’ and ‘Simply Fish Bistro’.  Also recommend the fish market tour with breakfast at Rockfish.

We will return.

Thank you 🙂

Wendy and Steve – Romford, Essex

couple

4 – 7 May 2018

Many many thanks Liz and Ian for letting us stay once again at the beautiful loft.

Everything was perfect, same as last year, and what with the unbelievable weather for the bank holiday weekend, and a town full of pirates having fun, it has been a wonderful repeat experience.

Thanks once again for all the little extras and see you next year.

Ooooh Arrrgh!!

Bryony and Martin

couple

2 – 4 May 2018

Wow what an amazing apartment!

We loved our little stay in Brixham and will definitely be back for longer next time.  Thanks for the recommendation of Shoals – beautiful place!  And Liberties – loved the cocktails 🙂

Thanks Ian and Liz for making our first visit to Brixham a lovely and enjoyable one and we loved all the little added gifts in the apartment!

We will no doubt be back 🙂

Bryony and Martin

Sarah and David – Gloucester

couple

28 – 30 April 2018

What a lovely flat, fantastic views, clean and tidy, the little attention to detail is lovely, would defo come back.

What a lovely welcome too from Ian and Liz, wasn’t expecting the cream teas, bottle of bubbly.

Cannot fault the finishing touches that you guys do.

Superb.

Thank you

Ian and Rita – Hindhead

couple

24 – 28 April 2018

A lovely few days here.  Location is wonderful and the apartment is well kitted out with everything we could wish for.  Thank you for all the extra touches.

We enjoyed the cafes and eateries especially the Breakwater Bistro – reasonably priced fresh food and the best and the best fish and chips at Simply Fish.

Hope to return some time soon!

Thank you.

Marg and Rob

couple

22 – 24 April 2018

Its lovely to return to Liz and Ian’s apartment for a short stay for Rob’s birthday.  We have been a few times now and its always great to come back.

Thanks to Liz and Ian for all the extras, they are such a lovely couple.

We saw the seal this morning on our walk to Fishcombe which was very exciting.

See you again soon.

Marg and Rob

xx

Dave and Sue – Barry

couple

19 – 22 April 2018

Regarding our hosts and their property there’s nothing new we can add.  Both absolutely faultless.  We followed Liz and Ian’s food and drink rec’s too.

– Shoals is first class fish restaurant.

– Breakwater Bistro – lovely for food, or just drinks, plus cracking views.

– Claws Indoors does lovely smoked salmon and scrambled breakfast with bucks fizz!

– Rockfish is OK but the family run eateries are better.

– New Quay Inn friendly and decent beer.

– Simply Fish takeaway – Simply the best.

We’ll be back to check out the rest another time.

Diolch Yn Fawr

Sue and Dave

Nic and Mark

couple

15 – 18 April 2018

Absolutely stunning apartment.  We were here for our silver wedding anniversary after initially coming here (Brixham) for our honeymoon in 1993.

Fisherman’s Loft was the most perfect place to stay – perfect location and Ian and Liz were wonderful hosts leaving lots of treats for us and such a well equipped bathroom/kitchen.

Thank you so much for letting us stay in Fisherman’s Loft.  We didn’t want to leave!

Vanessa and Tony

couple

12 – 15 April 2018

What a beautiful apartment and gorgeous place.

We have had a super time here in Brixham and at Fisherman’s Loft.

Thank you so much for the “extra goodies”, what a lovely touch.

We definitely will be coming back here and wouldn’t stay anywhere else.

The apartment is so clean and pretty you couldn’t ask for more and meeting us so late Liz.  Thank you once again.

Vanessa and Tony

xx

Jane and Terry

couple

9 – 11 April 2018

We have had an amazing time staying in this beautiful apartment (so much so we have bought a house further along the coast!!).

All the “extras” you supply makes this place very special and you should be very proud of the service you offer.

The view is mesmerizing, but we have to go home.

Big thank you.

Jane and Terry x

Sally and Caroline

female

6 – 9 April 2018

Thank you.  It has been a real joy to stay here, we have had a really wonderful, relaxing weekend.  Made all the more special because of the lovely extra touches that you have provided.

Brixham is a delightful place to be – we look forward to coming back.

Sally and Caroline

xx

Kristy and Dips

couple

3 – 6 April 2018

We have enjoyed our time here in Brixham thanks to you both making us feel comfortable and welcome.

Ian and Liz made excellent recommendations for places to visit and eat.

We will both be recommending this beautiful apartment and hosts to all our friends.

Love Kristy and Dips

xxx

P.S. We got engaged 🙂

Paul and Karen – Kidderminster, Worcestershire

couple

30 March – 2 April 2018 (Easter)

We have fallen in love with Brixham it is a shame we couldn’t have stayed longer.  We have been on some lovely walks – we caught the ferry to Torquay and walked back along the coastal path.

Thank you Ian and Liz for letting us share your lovely apartment.  We had a lovely welcome from you and the lovely treats you left us were an added bonus.  It is true what other guests have said you think of everything to make the stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.

We hope to return again soon.

Thank you again.

xx

Stephanie and Jeremy

couple

16 – 19 March 2018

A delightful stay in a home from home atmosphere created by your marvellous attention to detail.  Your warm welcome and care from delicious scones with clotted cream on arrival to the bright, cheerful and comfortable surroundings in the apartment made our stay in blizzard conditions as much fun as it could have been in sunny weather.

Thank you.  We could not have had better hosts or a better holiday.

 

 

Ann and Duncan Carter from Banbury

couple

12 – 16 March 2018

As promised after our first visit, we are back to explore the wonderful scenery.

We will definitely be back for a third time as there is so much to see.

Thanks again Liz and Ian for this home from home.

Clare and Tom (Gloucester)

couple

8 – 11 March 2018

We have had the most relaxing stay in the most superb location.  Ian and Liz have definitely thought of everything, from keeping the flat immaculate, to all the necessities that one would need whilst away from home.  You are incredible hosts and the welcome gifts were very thoughtful.  All your recommendations have been very useful and we have managed to venture out plenty despite the unlucky rain!

We hope to be back again and have already got parents coming in September!

Thanks again for everything!

xx

Peter and Sarah

couple

28 February – 4 March 2018

We have stayed in many self catering apartments, flats and cottages – and so far, have never found a place so well equipped with so many thoughtful touches.

Your helpful welcome was very much appreciated and despite the ‘arctic’ weather we certainly enjoyed our stay in your cosy apartment.  Hope you enjoyed your fish and chips!  We did!

Thanks for everything.

x

George and Ruth from London

couple

23 – 25 February 2018

Had such a relaxing weekend away.  The flat is amazing and the treats you both left out was such a nice touch.

Enjoyed relaxing walks along the coast, and the pub recommendations were great!

Tim and Effie from Birmingham

couple

20 – 23 February 2018

Thank you so much for a lovely stay in your apartment.  The level of detail was incredible and you had thought of everything we could possibly need.  The welcome goodies were so nice too.

We have had a great stay in Brixham and thank you for the recommendations on the pies at the Golden Lion and The Manor!

Thank you Ian and Liz!

x

Val and Steve from Derby

couple

3 – 17 February 2018

What can we possibly say, that has not been said already?

A wonderful apartment and we’ve had a lovely stay in Brixham.

One very tiny disappointment (and not with the apartment!) is that some of the attractions we hoped to visit were closed at this time of year, despite being “advertised” as “all year round”.  Never mind – we’ll have to return!

Thank you very much.

Jemma – from near Bristol

female

1 – 3 February 2018

Firstly, what great hosts you have been.  Contacting me to see what my travel arrangements were and then meeting me at the bus stop to deliver me safely to the apartment.

The apartment itself is beautiful with fantastic views!  Decorated to a very high standard and kitted out with everything you could possibly need for a comfortable stay – plus the extra lovely treats!

You are very warm, friendly and personable people and I wish you every luck with what seems to be a thriving apartment let business.

I will be writing a very positive review on TripAdvisor because you have gone ‘above and beyond’ all expectations.  Hope to return again some day.

Jemma

x

Joel and Caroline – Corsham, Wiltshire

couple

29 – 31 January 2018

Wow . . . What a wonderful apartment in such a beautiful location.  A fantastic welcome from Ian and Liz who explained all about the local attractions.

Highly recommend an early morning walk out to Berry Head and breakfast at the Gate House Cafe which was superb and reasonably priced.

The apartment has everything you could possibly need; is warm and welcoming, and the views are outstanding.

The ‘goodies’ left for our arrival were very much appreciated; and all the little necessities are also catered for should you forget anything (as I did!).

We will most definitely be returning!!!

Mark and Kim from Southampton

couple

22 – 25 January 2018

Just lovely, thank you for the kind welcome gifts, you are very good at this.  We will tell everyone to come.

Like a home from home, so comfortable.

Lovely to meet you, hope to see you again.

🙂 x

M + K.

Lisa and Jon Croker

couple

18 – 22 January 2018

Our 4th visit – still amazing.
See you soon.

x 🙂

Sharon and Richard

couple

12 – 15 January 2018

Gorgeous apartment, cosy and peaceful with amazing views.  Absolutely lovely fishing village, coastal walk was fab.

Thank you for a lovely stay and all the little touches.

x

 

Anne and Graham – Hertfordshire

couple

3 – 6 January 2018

Absolutely fabulous apartment in a great location.  The warm welcome we received on arrival was greatly appreciated; as were all the amazing treats we discovered.  Thank you so much Ian and Liz.  Only downside was that we couldn’t stay longer.

Lee and Serena

couple

27 December 2017 – 1 January 2018

Thank you for a wonderful stay – been hassle free.  Very warm welcome with some generous goodies upon arrival.  The apartment has been fantastic with needing nothing and Brixham being everything we were hoping for.  Will be recommending highly.

Amazing time, thank you and Happy New Year.

Jenny and Mick Avery

couple

23 – 27 December 2017

Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely apartment, the previous reviews say it all.  You have thought of everything to make your guests as comfortable as possible.

This is our 7th or 8th stay in Brixham but this has been the best accommodation we have been in.

Thank you very much for all the goodies you left for us.

Love Jenny and Mick Avery

“Happy New Year” xx

Stephen and Heather

couple

8 – 10 December 2017

One word about our stay with Ian and Liz – INCREDIBLE.

You guys are just incredible hosts and made our stay here fantastico.

xxx

 

Steve and Morag Reeves

couple

2 – 6 December 2017

Your home is rubbish . . .

These are words you will “NEVER” hear.

I honestly don’t know where to start, from the moment you met us on our wedding evening we could feel your warmth and generosity – the food and drink that you got for us, the champagne a magnificent gesture – your apartment is a beautiful dream to stay in, suitably small but like a tardis – BIG.  The attention to detail superb – phone chargers, toiletries, sewing equipment etc. etc.

Thank you for our special honeymoon stay, can we come to stay again please?

Love Steve and Morag 🙂 x

Toni

female

29 November – 1 December 2017

Wow!  What an amazing apartment, the views are stunning.  The ‘goodies’ were a lovely surprise.

The apartment is superbly furnished and spotless!

I only regret that I couldn’t stay longer, but will definitely be coming back.

Thank you 🙂

Mike F, Jess, Mike M and Lorraine

couple

23 – 26 November 2017

Thank you so much, Ian and Liz, once again for our annual weekend away at Fisherman’s Loft!

Celebrated a friends birthday in style in your fantastic accommodation.

Pubs great as usual, and your hospitality -> 5*****!!

Thanks again

x

Joe and Joy – Oxford

couple

18 – 20 November 2017

Thank you for a lovely stay.  Love your apartment.  Hope to be able to come again soon.  Will go on TripAdvisor to sing your praises.

Helen and Errol – Sydney, Australia

couple

15 – 18 November 2017

We had a lovely stay in Brixham and your apartment made the holiday.

You have thought of everything and thank you for all the goodies!

Wish Australia wasn’t so far away, but we hope to be back and will certainly encourage friends and family to come and stay.

 

Dan and Kate

couple

13 – 15 November 2017

Thank you for a lovely stay in your beautiful apartment.  We had looked forward to coming to stay and we weren’t disappointed!

The ‘Treasure Chests’ are a wonderful idea and the welcome gifts were amazing.  We hope to be back again at some point.

Craig – Newcastle

male

5 – 8 November 2017

Wish I was here for longer.  Thank you for allowing me to stay in this lovely apartment.  Has everything you need to make you feel welcome.

Lowri and Rhodri – (Caerdydd/Cardiff)

couple

1 – 4 November 2017

As we say in Wales – BENDIGEDIG!

We have had a wonderful time in Brixham and it was made extra special thanks to this fantastic apartment: clean, comfy and offering the best views in town!  The tourist advice offered by Ian and the lovely extras made our time here very special.  We hope to return soon.  Diolch.

Rose and Bill Newman – Hurstpierpoint, West Sussex

couple

30 October – 1 November 2017

Thank you for a wonderful experience in the lovely Brixham.

The ‘Treasure’ in the apartment just kept coming and was a very lovely touch.  The apartment itself was incredibly planned and spotlessly clean.

We would definitely come back and have already recommended it to our friend.

Thank you both.

Rose and Bill.

Lesley and Jonny

couple

26 – 28 October 2017

What a welcome and fabulous first impression this lovely apartment makes.

We had a fantastic time.  The Shoals restaurant was the best – gluten free batter yum!

Walking to Dartmouth via coastal path was a challenge but definitely memorable.

We couldn’t have asked for more in the apartment – Thank you so much.

Helen and Paul

couple

22 – 25 October 2017

Having seen the photos and read the reviews, we were kind of hoping that this apartment would be good.  “Good” doesn’t do it justice.  Perfectly located with amazing views, Ian and Liz have thought of everything to ensure everyone has a perfect time here.  The “Welcome Gifts” go above and beyond.  We really liked the way the apartment has been furnished; we’ve stayed in so many places where the decor or appliances are tatty and ‘just functional’.

No 1 is well thought out and beautifully decorated.  The bed is very comfortable and towels thick.  During wet weather we were happy to relax in the warm and dry.

Thanks!

🙂

Janice and Keith

couple

19 – 22 October 2017

I don’t think we can add anything new to what has been said already . . . . you have a lovely apartment with an amazing view and great location.  The little “Welcome Gifts” were a lovely touch.  Just wish we could have stayed longer!!

Thanks

xxx

Phil and Debbie

couple

12 – 15 October 2017

One word “AMAZING”.

Customer service par excellence.

Liz and Ian – you are a lovely couple – thanks so much for helping to make our 1st (not last) stay in Brixham so memorable!

Debbie and Phil x

Chris and Jill – Stratford upon Avon

couple

9 – 12 October 2017

What a find!

Excellent accommodation in a superb location; who could want for more?

Ian and Liz made us very welcome, the local guide and welcome pack were a great help on getting our bearings.

We are reluctantly leaving, but relaxed and refreshed.

We are already planning when we can visit again.

Regards and thanks

Chris and Jill

Tony and Mary – Bristol (Competition winners)

couple

6 – 9 October 2017

Thank you Ian and Liz, we have had a wonderful stay in a beautiful location, and a lovely apartment, you go above and beyond to make our stay fantastic, and looking forward to coming again soon!

BETTER THAN WINNING THE LOTTERY!!

Best wishes

Tony and Mary

Ian and Alison – Milton Keynes

couple

28 September – 1 October 2017

Thank you Ian and Liz for a fantastic break away.  Your apartment is beautiful and the views are just fab!  We loved Shoals and the Breakwater, and of course Liberties!  Some of the more unusual pubs were great fun too! 🙂

Ian and Alison x

Christine and Wayne – Liverpool

couple

25 – 28 September 2017

This is our 1st visit to Brixham, we’ve wanted to come ever since watching “Fish Town” on T.V.

Ian and Liz, thank you!  For welcoming us and showing us the local sights.

Your apartment is top notch and the little touches, decor, down to the basket of “essentials” in the bathroom, are fantastic.  The views were better than we expected and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Best wishes

Christine and Wayne

Sharon and Dale – Leicester

couple

17 – 24 September 2017

First time in Brixham and we hope to return.

This apartment is amazing, beautifully furnished and well equipped, we cooked a couple of nights and stayed in enjoying the lovely lights twinkling in the harbour.  We were spoilt for choice the nights we went out to eat but decided on The Cowshed, Golden Lion pie night, The Market House and a takeaway (Kebab house, Fore Street) – which were all really great.  Tea, cake or cocktails – try Liberty – so lovely.

So many places to visit close by – here are a few of our recommendations – Cockington Village and Gardens, Greenway House and Gardens, Burgh Island and not forgetting gorgeous coastal walks.

We went to Torquay on the ferry , £3 each return – bargain and you get information on the way over.

Thank you Ian and Liz, you have thought of everything and the gifts/provisions are a lovely touch.

🙂

Adele and Ted

couple

8 – 17 September 2017

We love Brixham and have stayed here a few times but by far this apartment is the best place to stop!  What a beautiful place you have, love it!  Location is superb!

All the extra touches around the flat really made our stay extra special!

Loved all the recommendations made too . . . . we didn’t get around to trying them all but what a great excuse to come back!

Thank you Ian and Liz, what a great couple you are!

Brendan and Linda

couple

4 – 7 September 2017

Simply perfect.

Hosts, apartment, Brixham.

All these little touches in the apartment, oh and the scratch cards – won £2.

Thank you so much.

Marg and Rob Owens

couple

30 August – 4 September 2017

This is our third holiday in Brixham and always staying in the same apartment which is fabulous.

Liz and Ian are lovely hosts and really look after you.

Thank you for all the treats.

Hope to see you again soon.

Marg and Rob. x

Debbie and Dave

couple

27 – 30 August 2017

Dear Liz and Ian

We had a lovely 3 days here.

The apartment and its location didn’t fail to impress, all the special extras just added to what was a perfect short break.

Will recommend and return.

xxx

Jen, Brenda and Fran

female

23 – 27 August 2017

Dear Liz and Ian – Thank you so much for our four night stay!

This was our ‘Girlie’ sisters break (much needed)!!

We had a fab time, your apartment is amazing, as Jen had told us! – don’t want to leave, weather has been fantastic (bonus!).

Thank you for the treats, hope to see you again very soon.

x

Maria and Roy

couple

19 – 23 August 2017

Ian and Liz

This is our second stay and its been just as good as the ‘1st’.

Home from home with a dash of salt water and sea air.

We’ve had a great time and charged our batteries.  I’m sure we will return to ‘No. 1’ again xx

P.S. Thanks for all the treats!

Tina and Paul

couple

12 – 19 August 2017

Ian and Liz thank you so much for our warm welcome, homely gifts and all the recommendations that we thoroughly enjoyed trying out.  The apartment is so comfortable the location is stunning and the fine detail and finishing touches are so thoughtful.

We will be taking some beautiful memories back home with us.

We made every day count with some amazing views on our walks especially at Berry Head.  Greenways – Agatha Christie’s house was a personal bucket list and you both made this all possible.

So thank you both we loved every minute! xx

Maeve and Bruce

couple

6 – 11 August 2017

This is possibly the best accommodation I have ever stayed in.  Loved the location, spent many hours looking out the window at the great view.  Everything was just perfect.  Thank you.

Thanks also for the treats they were great.

Rob and Sue

couple

5 – 7 August 2017

A very enjoyable weekend break.  A friendly welcome followed by numerous treats around the apartment that were very much appreciated.

Pictures of the apartment and views have been sent to family and friends recommending the Fisherman’s Loft to all!

Thank you

Rob and Sue

Ann and Duncan from Banbury

couple

31 July – 3 August 2017

Thank you so much for all the treats.  A lovely touch!

The views from this beautiful apartment are amazing.

We have had a wonderful time and despite the weather on Wednesday we will be back to explore some more of the scenery around this beautiful coastline.

Perry and Natasha from Somerset

couple

28 – 31 July 2017

Wow, what an amazing apartment. 🙂

Thank you so much Liz and Ian for everything, you made our holiday very special.

And thank you for all the lovely treats that you left for us, absolutely amazing.

We will recommend it to all.

Hope to see you again.

Would love to come back again.

xxx

Pauline and Andy Blakemore from Essex

couple

23 – 27 July 2017

We have had a lovely break, your apartment is in the best location and it is so comfortable.  We love all your pictures and photos too (very good taste!).

The area is beautiful and we can see why you chose to live here.

Thank you for all the goodies, a lovely touch.  We did your recommended walks but have many more to do, so we will be back!

Best wishes to Ian and Liz

Pauline and Andy

 

Karen and Kevin Williams

couple

20 – 23 July 2017

Thank you both for the use of this amazing apartment couldn’t ask for anything nicer.  Fabulous location with stunning views.  We didn’t need for anything.

It isn’t long distance from the other towns.  Went to Torquay and Paignton which was also lovely days out.

Thank you also for our lovely bottle of prosecco.

See you some time soon.

Karen and Kevin Williams

xx

 

Jim and Annette Fisher

couple

July 17 – 19 2017

Thanks for the use of your lovely apartment.  We’ve only had a few days but what a wonderful time we’ve had!

From swimming in the Lido and Shoals Cafe and a quick dip at Churston, we took the bottle of prosecco to the beach and “toasted” the seal who made a guest appearance!  Even the torrential thunderstorm looked beautiful from the apartment window!

Thanks again, we can’t wait to return!

Jim and Annette

 

Pete and Fen Holmes

couple

1 – 15 July 2017

What a wonderful 2 weeks we have had.

This apartment is fantastic, could not have wanted for more.

What a surprise the welcome gifts were and greatly appreciated.

We have stayed in many places in Brixham over the years but never one so perfectly situated.  We are looking forward to booking for next year as soon as possible.

Ian and Liz it was lovely to meet you and thank you for letting us share the apartment with you.

Fen and Pete x

 

Dr and Mrs Richardson (aka Nathan and Helen)

couple

26 June – 1 July 2017

Thank you so much for opening up your apartment for us to share.  Its beautiful!

We’ve loved exploring Brixham and the surrounds on our mini-moon, enjoying the pie and a pint night as recommended!

The location is amazing, no wonder you’ve stayed here!

Sorry we didn’t see you for more chats but we hope to be back one day.

Thanks so much!

Nathan and Helen

P.S. Thank you for the lovely welcome gifts! x

 

Gilly and Roy Baldwin from Hereford

couple

24 – 26 June 2017

Discovering Fisherman’s Loft has been a complete pleasure and a privilege.  It has been so good to share (briefly) your fantastic apartment.  We thank you for your vision, your good taste and your welcome!!

We most certainly hope to come again.

 

Angela and Rudi Herz from Bavaria

couple

18-24 June 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely apartment during probably the hottest week on record!

On arrival everything was spotless and all sorts of goodies were waiting for us.  Many thanks to Ian and Liz for all they did to make our stay a memorable one.

Auf Wiedersehen one of these days.

Nancy and John

couple

10 – 14 June 2017

Wow!  What a great spot.

Plenty to do, lots of eating, drinking and laughter, really enjoyed ourselves.

Good company and made friends, will see you again.

Many thanks Ian and Liz.

Margaret and Rob Owens

couple

3 – 10 June 2017

It was nice to meet Ian and Liz again – and this lovely apartment.

We had a good time at the airshow on Sunday and a sunny afternoon.

After a very wet day Monday and showery on Tuesday we went to Dartmouth and had a nice sunny day.

We tried the new Oriental Kitchen which was lovely.

Thanks to Ian and Liz for all the extras, a five star week.

xx

Cam and Robin Spencer

couple

1 – 3 June 2017

Two days were nowhere near enough, we shall be telling our friends in Australia.  Many thanks.

 

Steve, Lisa and Esme Crookes

couple

Had a wonderful few nights in a perfect location.  Our first time in Brixham and there is so much to do!!!

Ian and Liz are fantastic hosts and all the extras made it even better.

We ate at Rockfish and Simply Fish (both yummy).

Would definitely book and stay here in the future.

Thanks

David from Oxfordshire

male

20 – 27 May 2017

After a particularly stressful time at work, I wanted to get away and chill out.  What a great place to do that!!

Everything I needed was here and the treats were much appreciated.

Thank you.

Val and Alan

couple

8 – 12 May 2017
Wonderful welcome, extras to make it even more amazing, wanted for nothing.

Many thanks again – no wonder apartment is so popular.

Hope to see you again soon.

Jon and Lisa from Bristol

couple

4 – 8 May 2017

The 3rd time here in One Fisherman’s Loft and it is still as spectacular as the first time.

Many thanks to Liz and Ian for being great hosts.  The extra touches really make the difference and the chocolates for Lisa’s 50th were very much appreciated (by Jon mainly!).

We will see you again soon.

Jon and Lisa

Wendy and Steve – Romford, Essex

couple

28 April – 2 May 2017

Liz and Ian, many thanks for letting us stay in your wonderful Fisherman’s Loft.  A real gem of an apartment with an unbeatable location in wonderful Brixham.

The apartment is beautifully furnished, with everything we could have ever needed during our stay at hand (and some).

The little extras on our arrival were a wonderful touch and very thoughtful, as was also your attendance on arrival.

All in all , a wonderful stay, and with Pirates as well OOH AARGH!!

Can’t wait for next year.

xx

Phil and Jenn, Roy and Maria – Surrey and Southampton

couple

Mine and Jenn’s second visit and after talking so much about our previous time here to my brother and sister in law, we convinced them to come.  They are now ardent fans of One Fisherman’s Loft and I am sure will come again, Liz and Ian are so accommodating and the apartment is just perfect.

Perfect situation on harbour.  Loved all the “extra” treats.  Luxury bedding!  Will come again.

Thanks

xx

Tony and Rachel from Reading

couple

17 – 20 April 2017

Ian and Liz, thanks you so much for the lovely welcome including all the goodies in the fridge etc.  We had a fantastic time exploring Brixham and beyond with the children.

Lovely restaurants and especially the fish and chips.  Will definitely be looking to comeback at some point and would love to come back to your wonderful apartment.

All the very best

Tony, Rachel and family

xx

Becci and Joe from Solihull, West Midlands

couple

10 – 14 April 2017

Wow, where can we begin in praising such a beautiful apartment, stunning location and view and welcoming hosts!

Thank you so much for having us and for all of the goodies that you left us.  I especially appreciated the treasure chest as I forgot my shower gel!  Such a great idea!

We both look forward to visiting again and exploring more of the local walks – we did the walk to Berry Head which was gorgeous!

All our best.

David and Amy from Evesham

couple

7 – 10 April 2017

What a lovely, beautifully furnished flat in the best location possible!

We had a lovely time exploring the local area, with trips to Dartmouth and Sidmouth.  We even got some crabbing done in Brixham harbour – 75 crabs!

We would love to stay again – if only it wasn’t so popular here; we can see why.  We’ll be back if we can find some availability on Ian and Liz’s website.

P.S. thanks for the thoughtful goodies left – it was much appreciated.

Carole and Ray from Corsham, Wilts

couple

Thank you so much, we had a lovely holiday in your beautiful apartment.  The little “goodies” were much enjoyed as well as recommendations – pie and a pint at the Golden Lion on a Thursday is well worth it.  We went to the burlesque show – what can I say?!

Lots of lovely places to discover in the surroundings.  Go to Alf Fresco in Dartmouth.

Carole and Ray

Michele and Mark Rowland – Sandhurst, Berkshire

couple

24 – 26 March 2017

Well where do we start.  What an amazing apartment.

The attention to detail is absolutely superb, the view is just stunning, and the hosts Liz and Ian just simply fantastic and so welcoming.

The “Treasure Chest” in the bathroom is genius and the lovely yummy treats make you so welcome when you arrive.

Thank you so much Liz and Ian we will definitely be back.

Michele and Mark

xxxxxxx

Michael and Lindy Hennessy – Cheltenham, Gloucestershire

couple

18 – 22 March 2017

What can we say that hasn’t already been said?  Fantastic apartment – five star quality all the way.  Superb decor and perfect location . . . a great place to celebrate Lindy’s birthday.

Thank you so much for your help, consideration and all the wonderful goodies that have made our stay so special.

Michael and Lindy

xx

Glenn and Lucy from Southend, Essex

couple

9 – 13 March 2017

Thank you Ian and Liz for letting us book and stay in this wonderful apartment.  A long weekend away was what we needed from our busy working week but you have both gone above and beyond to make this a truly lovely stay.  Everything you could ever think you need is included, it is 5 star clean and all the extra special touches have made our stay even more memorable.

Your welcome folder and website offer such a wealth of knowledge and information we didn’t need to waste our precious time looking places to visit up.

It was lovely to meet you both and thank you for all the extra tips and hints on the area.  Brixham is a beautiful town and your passion and love for the area really shows through.

All our family are very envious and have already asked for your details so no doubt you will not only see us again but also our family.

All the best to you both,

Lucy and Glenn

xxx

Tia and Martyn

couple

3 – 5 March 2017

Perfect weekend and amazing flat!

We will be back!

Thank you Ian and Liz for everything.

Shoals was excellent! Thanks for recommending!

Richard and Natalie

couple

1 – 3 March 2017

Thank you Ian and Liz for a lovely stay in No. 1 Fisherman’s Loft, we really appreciated the treats you left us and how well equipped the apartment was.

We very much enjoyed the nautical theme and really enjoyed our time here in Brixham.

Also, thanks for your recommendations regarding walks and restaurants.

We hope to see you in the future.

Thanks

Richard and Natalie

David and Jenny

couple

24 – 26 February 2017

Perfect anniversary weekend away.  Great location and quality flat and thank you for the treats on arrival.

We’ll be back – probably with the kids.

Thanks

Kerry-Ann and Gary

couple

19 – 21 February 2017

Thank you for the warm welcome and a lovely relaxing stay in your lovely flat.

I think you have thought of everything!

Kerry-Ann and Gary

x

Leanne and Tom

couple

15 – 17 February 2017

Thanks for the very warm welcome and the information on where to eat and socialise.

We have had an amazing couple of days and the flat has been everything we have wished and more!

Thanks for the “little extras”, this takes your place to a whole new level.  Excellent attention to detail.

Thanks both and hope to see you soon.

Leanne and Tom

xx

Leo and Pauline Aylen

couple

13 – 15 February 2017

Thanks for the well appointed flat. All very well organised.

We enjoyed Brixham, saw quite a few good sights etc.

All best wishes.

Leo Aylen

P.S. A lovely birthday for Leo and Valentines day.  Super place – we love it!

Mark and Helen

couple

11 – 13 February 2017

Thanks you for a really lovely weekend break in your fabulous apartment.  The location and views are fantastic with lovely walks on the doorstep.

All the “treats” especially the prosecco and cream scones were very much appreciated and a lovely surprise.

We will recommend to family and friends.  🙂

 

Sarah

female

6 – 10 February 2017

Everything perfect!

So many extra little things – you’ve thought of everything!

Thank you so much.

– An ideal run-away place to relax and recover.

xx

* The warmest welcome ever!

Nikki and Andy

couple

4 – 6 February 2017

We’ve had the perfect weekend away, thank you so much to both of you!  The apartment is beautiful and we were really lucky with the weather to have stunning morning views of the harbour.  Thank you for all the local tips Liz and thank you both for all the thoughtful goodies and card.

The perfect way to spend a weekend together just the 2 of us before the third one arrives!

Nikki and Andy

Nick and Amanda

couple

26 – 29 January 2017

Dear Liz and Ian

You have certainly thought of everything! We loved staying at your apartment with its great location!

The nautical theme is lovely and all the little surprises made our weekend special!  We will be back!

Thank you so much!

Rosie and Ben

couple

14 – 16 January 2017

What a beautiful apartment in a perfect setting – a wonderful birthday weekend!

Thank you for my card and for the bubbly and scones!

x

Jon, Lisa, Aimee and Molly

couple

6 – 8 January 2017

Our 2nd stay and it was just as good as the first.  4 of us stayed this time and I can assure you the sofa bed is very comfortable.

As before the apartment is a stunning standard with many little extras.  Location is superb and no need for the car.

Thanks Ian and Liz – we will be back.

Jon and Lisa 🙂

Viv and Graham

couple

3 – 5 January 2017

What a delightful place – quite the best we’ve ever stayed in.  A beautifully equipped apartment with everything we could need and such warm and hospitable hosts.  Thank you Liz and Ian – we have really enjoyed our stay.  You have given us much to think about as we too contemplate setting up in the West Country.

Lisa, Steve and Laura Bryan

couple

30 December 2016 – 2 January 2017

We have loved staying in this beautiful, superbly furnished apartment.  Every bit of detail has been thoroughly thought through.  Thank you Liz and Ian, we have had a truly special new year break.

Thank you for all our goodies, we will be back soon!!

x

P.S. Really appreciate the help with the luggage on arrival too! It made a real difference!  Many thanks.

Debby and Andrew

couple

27 – 30 December 2016

A big thank you to Liz and Ian for making our stay so truly wonderful.

It was all the little things that made a BIG difference.

The apartment is beautifully decorated, it had everything you needed and more . . .

With the best views of Brixham marina we couldn’t ask for more . . .

Liz and Ian should feel very proud of what they have achieved here.

We feel very lucky to have stayed here.

x

P.S. Thanks ever so for our Christmas pressie, very kind of you 🙂

Paul and Rebecca

couple

24 – 27 December 2016

We have had a lovely Christmas in your fabulous apartment.  Thank you Ian and Liz for all the little extras from the Christmas tree, homemade mince pies, pressie and so much more, you have thought of everything.

Thank you.

Paul and Rebecca

x

Chris and Mel

couple

2 – 4 December 2016

Fabulous apartment in every respect, the welcome pack made it extra special.

Thank you for such a warm welcome when we arrived on Friday.

We have had a wonderful time and will be returning soon.

Many thanks

Chris and Mel
xxx

Helen and Simon Fox from Worcester

couple

28 November – 2 December 2016

We received such a warm welcome from Liz and Ian. Thank you.

When we were looking for somewhere we wanted a place to chill out after our wedding, and this is what we got. With fantastic views and a great location, and the apartment itself is fantastic.

Thank you

Helen and Si
xxx

Mike and Jess from Surrey

couple

25 – 27 November 2016

Thank you so much Liz and Ian!

Absolutely fantastic weekend, celebrating a friends birthday.  Such a beautiful apartment, great views and in an excellent location!

Will 100% be recommending One Fisherman’s Loft, and will definitely be returning in the future!

Once again, thank you so much!

Mike and Jess

xx

Kevin and Jeanette

couple

18 – 25 November 2016

Thank you Liz and Ian.

Fantastic apartment, lovely views, great location!

We have had a lovely week relaxing and loved the treats you left for us – thanks, great touch.

We will be back!

Jeanette and Kevin

x

Amar and Malisa

couple

13 – 15 November 2016

Thank you Liz and Ian!

We had a lovely break in your fantastic apartment.  It had everything we needed – including cotton buds!  Nice and warm, cosy little place.  We loved it.

Thank you for your suggestions and making us feel welcome.

Malisa and Amar

xx

Vanessa and Steve

couple

11 – 13 November 2016

Had a wonderful stay in this fabulous apartment with everything you could need, plus a couple of extra surprises!

Ian and Liz are wonderful hosts.

We will be back.

Many thanks

Vanessa and Steve

Sarah and Derek Tomlin

couple

3 – 8 November 2016

Thank you for a wonderful stay. The apartment is absolutely fabulous and your attention to detail is amazing!  Thank you also for the lovely goodies!

We thoroughly enjoyed your recommended walks and restaurants.  We’ll definitely be back, hopefully in the summer, so see you again then!

Sarah and Derek Tomlin

P.S.  Have already shared photos of this wonderful place and will pass on our recommendation!

Margaret and Garvan (Bristol)

couple

25 – 27 October 2016

Thank you.  We had a really lovely time here and loved the Loft and the thought and care you have put into making it comfortable.  We had a great walk up to Berry Head and beyond and a delicious lunch in the Guardhouse Cafe and dinner in the Shoals at the Lido.

Lots more to do for another time.

Garvan and Margaret

Nigel and Diane Wood (Wiltshire)

couple

21 – 25 October 2016

We have had the most wonderful 4 days staying in No. 1 Fisherman’s loft.  Thank you Ian and Liz for such a warm welcome and the bottle of fizz and goodies you left for us to help us celebrate our wedding anniversary!.

The flat is just amazing, you really have thought of everything.  It is so comfortable and cosy.  We loved Brixham and everything it has to offer.  We would love to come back and see you next year!

Nigel and Diane xx

Zoe and Mike (Bristol)

couple

15 – 18 October 2016

Thank you Ian and Liz for a wonderful stay.

The apartment is lovely and we felt at home right away!  Thank you for all the lovely extra touches that just added to what has been a fabulous few days away, just what we needed.

We have loved exploring the area and eating lots of delicious food.

Although we are sad to be going home we will be taking home lots of good memories (and a few things from the lovely local shops!)

Bye for now!

xx

Jackie and John from Crowthorne

couple

11 – 15 October 2016

Thank you both for your very warm welcome and for all the goodies you left us, very much appreciated.

The flat is just beautiful and so well equipped. Nothing has been forgotten.

The area is just what we wanted. We have enjoyed the atmosphere in Brixham and the walks around the area and of course the fish restaurants.

Couldn’t fault it.

Many thanks for your suggestions. We will recommend it to our friends.

xx

Adrian and Lindsey (Derbyshire)

couple

9 – 11 October 2016

Thank you for a wonderful stay. Great location, great standard and all the extras. Scones were lovely – another memory for us to have.

Will recommend to others and will stay again.

Thank you

Adrian and Lindsey x

Margaret and Rob Owens

couple

1 – 9 October 2016

Wow what a brilliant apartment, the decor is lovely and the bed so comfy. Thank you for all the extras.

We have had such a nice time here in Brixham and thats all thanks to you both Ian and Liz your thoughtfulness and making us so welcome.

Many thanks

Marg and Rob x

Tony and Sheila Malpas (Greasby, Wirral)

couple

26 September – 1 October 2016

What an absolute gem of an apartment!

Beautifully furnished and everything has been thought of to make our stay so enjoyable.

The recommended eateries were all exceptional – we had some superb meals!

Liz and Ian have proved to be excellent hosts and have been very welcoming. It was well worth the journey from the Wirral and we will be sure to recommend Fisherman’s Loft to our friends.

Thank you Liz and Ian xx

Jenn and Phil Sparrowhawk

couple

18 – 22 September 2016 (Too short!)

A great apartment, it has everything.  A great welcome from Ian and Liz, nice people, everything they recommended worked well from eating out to what to see.

We will be back and also telling people of this place.  A fantastic relaxing time.

Don’t want to leave.

Thanks for everything. xx

Jon and Lisa Croker (Bristol)

couple

15 – 18 September 2016

Amazing!!

Fantastic apartment, fantastic location and fantastic hosts.

The apartment is fitted out to the highest standard and all the extras provided were a wonderful touch.

We will be back and will recommend to as many people as possible!

Thank you very much.

Mike and Julie Howell

couple

9 – 14 September 2016

Thank you Ian and Liz for being such wonderful hosts.  This apartment is wonderful:  great location, very comfy and has everything you could wish for.

However Ian and Liz go the extra mile to make your stay even better!  Thank you for all the gifts and extras that you provide which is really above and beyond.

We have had a lovely break here in Brixham and leave with lovely memories.  We would like to return one day.  We will definitely recommend this lovely place.

Thank you x

Gail, Andrew and CJ from Cardiff

couple

4 – 8 September 2016

Thank you so so much for our fab holiday in your amazing, gorgeous apartment. It is so well thought out, absolutely perfect.

Thank you for all the extra special touches, scones and Prosecco for our anniversary – fab.

Brixham is so pretty, lovely walks, fab ferry ride to Torquay.

Breakwater Bistro is an amazing place to eat. Stunning views and gorgeous rib-eye steaks.

Many thanks xx

Julie, Mick, Stephanie and Lucas from Taplow, Berkshire

couple

31 August – 4 September 2016

Thank you for a wonderful break in your beautiful apartment. Thanks for all the little extras – the umbrellas came in handy when walking to the Breakwater Bistro in the driving rain!  Great food both there and at the Poopdeck restaurant.

Martin, Steffi, Emilia and Max from Germany

couple

26 – 29 August 2016

We had a really great time in your fantastic apartment.

Thanks a lot for all the lovely goodies.

Hope to come back some day!

We will recommend it to all our German friends.

Thank you.

Jocelyn and Neil

couple

18 -22 August 2016

Thank you for a lovely, well thought out apartment!  Provides everything you might need on a break away from home.

Such lovely attention to detail, from the locally sourced pictures to the nautical themed decor.

Thank you!

The Alder Family from Solihull, West Midlands

couple

15 – 18 August 2016

What an amazing place!

Its a beautiful, clean, well thought out apartment, so much attention to detail.  Made extra special by the gifts left by Ian and Liz after a very long journey.

Cannot find fault with anything from the amazing view to the lovely hosts!

Keep up the good work!

We will be back!!

 

John and Alison Sullivan

couple

12 – 15 August 2016

We have had such a lovely time, the apartment was just perfect, clean and everything if not more in the apartment right down to the scones and clotted cream, crisps and wine – was such a lovely gesture, the treasure chest was fantastic!

Such a pretty place to be, the boys loved people watching at the window.

Thank you Liz and Ian, would definitely love to come back and will highly recommend “Fisherman’s Loft”.

love John, Alison and kids xx

Sue Gull from Stratford upon Avon

female

7 – 9 August 2016

Thank you Liz and Ian for a real 5 star apartment and a great few days, wonderful treats and a fantastic view. Loved all the fabrics and the boaty theme.

Hope to come back soon.

Chris, Sarah, Matthew and Andrew Lamb

couple

1 – 6 August 2016

A fantastic apartment in a great location. We have had a fab week. Thanks you for all the lovely treats.
Hopefully we will be back one day soon. xxxx

Lee and Tracy

couple

27 – 30 July 2016

Perfect place to stay and relax.

Apartment was lovely, with real attention to detail, little things such as being met at the door and the welcome treats make the drive all worthwhile.

Ferry ride to Torquay was good fun and makes a good day out.

Lido/outdoor pool definitely worth a visit if weather hot!

Will be back again!

Nick and Joanna Taylor

couple

23 – 27 July 2016

Exactly what we were looking for.  The apartment was so cosy and the view so good, we spent lots of time looking across the harbour and people watching.

We will certainly share the details around and will remember our time here with happiness.

Thank you,

Nick and Joanna

Antonia and Matthew Beard from Surrey

couple

21 – 23 July 2016

Great apartment with excellent views of the harbour.

Liz and Ian met us when we arrived and showed us around the apartment and helped  with the bags which was much appreciated.

The information folder was very useful, we went to the Golden Lion and had the “Pie and a Pint” – very good and the hosts were fantastic!

We have had a fun relaxing time and will come again.

Thank you Ian and Liz x

Chang family from Singapore

couple

17 – 19 July 2016

This is a wonderful apartment.

Completely furnished and even the toiletries were thoughtfully prepared for us. The information file helped a lot with places of interest.

The view from the living room is fantastic!

We arrived from a 15 day trip in Scandinavia, and felt immediately at home after arriving to Ian and Liz’s place.

We had an awesome two night stay here. Will recommend more friends to come here.

Thank you! x

Christine, Christian and Justine Ward from Sussex

couple

14 – 17 July 2016

Lovely apartment – everything so perfect!  Location couldn’t be better.

Don’t want to leave!

Thanks Ian and Liz – the extremely kind gesture of a congrats card and Prosecco and cream tea awaiting us on arrival was the icing on the cake after our daughters graduation!

For sure we will come and stay again – but for longer next time!

Christine x

Lynda and Ian Warner from Oxfordshire

couple

8 – 11 July 2016

What a find!  Fabulous apartment, everything you need and more.  Great location, really enjoyed our stay will recommend to all our friends.

Liz and Ian are lovely people, very helpful and made us feel welcome.

We will definitely be back!

Thank you Ian and Liz.

Keep up the good work x

Karen and Craig Coleman

couple

3 – 8 July 2016

Arrived Sunday 3 July, not sure what to expect having travelled 300 miles from Yorkshire.  We were met by Ian and Liz who showed us around – “Wow”!!

We couldn’t have picked a better apartment in a great location.

Everything we needed was provided, nothing to complain about at all.

Will definitely be staying again.

Thank you Ian and Liz. x

P.S.  Try the Bullers Arms for food and drink!